AGCO Operator of the Year Finalists

AGCO is proud to announce this year’s finalists for Operator of the Year. You may recall we covered the search for this year’s best U.S. custom applicator in AGCO Blog posts in July and October. The following four dedicated professionals provide agricultural chemical application services and were chosen from over 100 nominations.

Gary Brandt, Gateway FS Inc. (Red Bud, IL) — A 17-year veteran to the custom application business, customers have come to expect nothing but the best from Brandt’s work. His reputation has allowed Brandt to expand his applied-acres year after year without ever receiving a complaint from one of his customers. In addition to the 32,500 acres Brandt covers each year, he also provides his customers with valuable field scouting and precision application data.

Marcos Duarte, Crop Production Service (Galva, KS) — Duarte has been in the custom application business for 11 years and sprays more than 55,000-acres annually. He is continually looking for ways to please his customers, as well as improve efficiency and quality while spraying. His work ethic, leadership and service on and off the field have earned him respect and admiration among many in the community.

Tony Kornder, Genesis (Le Center, MN)
— Kornder began his career as a custom applicator in 1997 and quickly impressed his employers and customers with his abilities. His acreage covered has steadily increased year-over-year to more than 33,000-acres in 2010. Kornder has a passion for learning and does everything he can to stay on the cutting-edge of crop protection.

Mike Pluimer, Ceres Solutions (Templeton, IN)
— Pluimer treats all of his customers’ fields as his own. They appreciate his keen understanding of both the agronomic and business aspects of custom application. With more than 20 years of application experience and an average of 68,000 acres over 3,000 work hours each year, it’s no surprise that Pluimer is well respected by his customers, as well as his suppliers and colleagues.

The winner will be announced December 1, 2010. Who do you think will win?

3 Responses to “AGCO Operator of the Year Finalists”

Join Us on Twitter